All events

Limited Submission Due

Opportunity: The Prof. Rahamimoff Travel Grants Program for Young Scientists; US-Israel Binational Science Foundation

BSF is announcing the availability of funds for short scientific trips by young
American or Israeli scientists to the other country.
• The Prof. Rahamimoff Travel Grants Program is open to PhD students and Post-Doc fellows doing research that requires facilities or expertise not available in their home countries.
• In 2012 the program will have two CALLS, and each will support 10 trips. Grants are for $4,000 each.
• The trips will be only to a higher education or a research facility in the U.S.A. (for Israelis) or Israel (for Americans). The program will not support participation in conferences or trips by late-stage PhD students looking for a Post-Doc position.
• Each trip will be for a maximum length of 2 months.
Limited Submission: A single organization may submit a maximum of 5.

Due dates: December 6, 2012 Full proposals due via email

Details at: http://www.bsf.org.il/data/FormsToDownload/BSF-TravelGrant-call.PDF?PageId=251&innerTextID=251

If interested, please contact the appropriate individual:

A&S – Arnold Miller – arnold.miller@uc.edu
CAHS – Suzanne Boyce – Suzanne.boyce@uc.edu
CECH – Brad Wilson - Bradley.wilson@uc.edu
COB – Michael Magazine – mike.magazine@uc.edu
COE – Teik Lim – teik.lim@uc.edu
COM – Stephen Strakowski – stephen.strakowski@uc.edu
CON – Donna Martsolf – donna.martsolf@uc.edu
DAAP – Craig Vogel – craig.vogel@uc.edu

Post a comment

  1. Formatting options